Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest information on the museum and events that are being organized.
Logo MeG noir-blanc.jpg
Logo AMCF.jpg
VMS-AMS-Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Privacy Policy

This data protection privacy policy is valid and effective on the Tibet Museum Website, WebApp and Application as defined below in article 1.

 

1. Definitions

 

The term "Website" is used below to refer to the website of the domain name www.tibetmuseum.ch. 

 

The term "WebApp" is used below to refer to the application available under the domain name www.tibetmuseum.app, which offers its users the possibility to consult the entire collection of the museum and the museum guide via a web browser.

 

The term "Application" is used below to refer to the application that can be downloaded to a smartphone and tablet, which offers an interactive museum experience and uses augmented reality to trigger certain features.

2. General information

 

This privacy policy is intended to explain how we use and process your personal data in the scope of our services in order to be compliant with the Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP) and, to the extent applicable, the EU General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR).

 

3. Data collection

 

3.1 Personal data

 

When using the Website (if the user would like to subscribe to the newsletter), and the WebApp (if the user creates a user account), we collect the data necessary for the intended purpose, namely your identification data: surname, first name, e-mail address, address, language preferences. 

 

We do not collect any personal data in connection with the use of the Application. 

 

3.2 Sensitive personal data

 

We do not collect any sensitive personal data within the meaning of Article 3 letter c FADP (Federal Act on Data Protection) concerning you (in particular: religious opinions, political opinions, data relating to the intimate sphere or health).

 

4. Data processing

 

We only process the personal data that you voluntarily provide us when using our Website or our WebApp. Data collected is used for the following purposes: 

 

With respect to the Website: 

  • To allow you to subscribe to the newsletter

  • To send you our newsletter

  • To send you general information concerning the services we offer, the events organised by the Tibet Museum and other general information 

 

With respect to the WebApp: 

  • To allow you to create a user account

  • To allow you to create lists of favourites

  • To send you general information concerning the services we offer, the events organised by the Tibet Museum and other general information by mail to the address indicated.

 

We only process the personal data that you voluntarily provide us. This processing is limited to the intended purpose, either to allow you to subscribe to the newsletter of the Website, or to register on the WebApp in order to use certain features (to create a list of favourites). 

 

5. Transfer of data to third parties

 

We only transmit your personal data if:

  • you expressly authorised it, 

  • a legal obligation requires us to do so, 

  • the preservation of our rights requires it, 

  • it is necessary in connection with the use of the Website or our WepApp, for services of technical or organisational nature (hosting and servers). In this case, the third parties in question are legally obliged to process your personal data exclusively on our behalf and in accordance with our instructions and to ensure the security of your data with appropriate technical and organisational measures. 

 

Your personal data will only be transferred abroad if the level of protection in the country concerned is at least equivalent to the protection provided by Swiss law or if appropriate measures have been taken (Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield or contractual guarantees).

 

​6. Data protection and privacy

 

In principle, the data you provide to us is transferred in secure form. We also aim to ensure the protection of personal data received against any unauthorised access, loss or destruction through appropriate technical and organisational measures. However, there is always a risk of damage, loss or manipulation of transmitted data for which the Tibet Museum and the Alain Bordier Foundation are not responsible. You do so at your own risk.

 

7. Data retention

 

We only retain data to the extent necessary:

 

  1. To provide you with the services you have requested and for which you have given us your consent (e. g. to receive the newsletter or to create a user account)

  2. To fulfil our legal obligations.

8. What are your rights regarding your personal data?

 

You have a right of access, a right of rectification, a right of objection, a right to limit processing, a right to delete and, where applicable, a right to data portability and a right of appeal to the supervisory authority responsible for data protection.

 

If you wish to exercise any of the above-mentioned rights, please contact the data controller defined below (see article 9) or contact the competent cantonal data protection and transparency authority via the contact form available on their website.

9. Data controller

 

The responsibility for processing the data collected lies with: 

TIBET MUSEUM

Fondation Alain Bordier

Rue du Château 4

1663 Gruyères

 

Email : info@tibetmuseum.ch

 

Declaration of consent:

 

By clicking on "Continue", you confirm that you have read and understood the above data protection information and declare that you agree to the processing of your personal data to the extent described herein.

 

Status of the privacy policy: Version dated December 11, 2019.

Datenschutzerklärung

Diese Datenschutzerklärung ist gültig und wirksam auf der Website, der WebApp und der Anwendung des Tibet Museums, die nachfolgend unter Ziffer 1. beschrieben sind.

 

1. Definitionen 

 

Der Begriff "Website" bezieht sich im Folgenden auf die Website des Domainnamens www.tibetmuseum.ch. 

 

Der Begriff "WebApp" bezieht sich im Folgenden auf die unter dem Domainnamen www.tibetmuseum.app verfügbare Anwendung, die ihren Nutzern über einen Webbrowser einen Service zur Abfrage aller verfügbaren Museumselemente und des Museumsführers anbietet.

 

Der Begriff "Anwendung" bezieht sich im Folgenden auf die Anwendung, die auf ein Smartphone und Tablett heruntergeladen werden kann, welche ein interaktives Museumserlebnis bietet und erweiterte Realität zur Auslösung von Funktionen nutzt. 

 

2. Allgemeine Informationen

 

Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung möchten wir Ihnen erläutern, wie wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen der Erbringung unserer Dienstleistungen unter Beachtung des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes (DSG) und, soweit anwendbar, der Allgemeinen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung der Europäischen Union (DSGVO) verwenden und verarbeiten.

3. Verarbeitung von Daten 

3.1 Personenbezogene Daten

 

Bei der Nutzung der Website (wenn der Nutzer den Newsletter abonnieren möchte) und der WebApp (wenn der Nutzer ein Benutzerkonto einrichtet) erheben wir zu diesem Zweck Ihre Identifikationsdaten: Name, Vorname, E-Mail-Adresse, Adresse, Sprachpräferenzen. 

 

Wir erheben keine personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Anwendung. 

 

3.2 Besonders schützenswerte Daten

 

Es werden keine schützenswerten Daten im Sinne von Artikel 3 Buchstabe c DSG (Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz) über Sie erhoben (insbesondere: Daten, die sich auf religiöse Anschauungen, politische Meinungen, die intime Sphäre oder die Gesundheit beziehen). 

 

4. Datenverarbeitung

 

Wir verarbeiten nur die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns selbst bei der Nutzung unserer Website oder WebApp zur Verfügung stellen. Die in einem dieser beiden Zusammenhänge erhobenen Daten werden für die folgenden Zwecke verwendet: 

 

Im Rahmen der Website: 

- um Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, den Newsletter zu abonnieren

- um Ihnen unseren Newsletter zuzusenden

- um Ihnen allgemeine Informationen über die von uns angebotenen Dienstleistungen, vom Tibet Museum organisierte Veranstaltungen und andere allgemeine Informationen zukommen zu lassen.

 

Im Rahmen der WebApp: 

- um ein Benutzerkonto erstellen zu können

- um Listen mit Favoriten erstellen zu können

- um Ihnen allgemeine Informationen über die von uns angebotenen Dienstleistungen, die vom Tibet-Museum organisierten Veranstaltungen und andere allgemeine Informationen per Post an die angegebene Adresse zu senden.

 

Wir verarbeiten nur die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns selbst zur Verfügung stellen. Diese Verarbeitung beschränkt sich auf den Zweck für den sie bestimmt ist, das heisst um es Ihnen zu ermöglichen, den Newsletter der Website zu abonnieren oder sich auf der WebApp zu registrieren, um bestimmte Funktionen zu nutzen (Erstellung einer Favoritenliste). 

 

5. Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte

 

Wir übermitteln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur wenn:

- Sie es ausdrücklich genehmigt haben, 

- eine gesetzliche Verpflichtung uns dazu verpflichtet, 

- die Wahrung unserer Rechte es erfordert, 

- es im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website oder unserer WepApp für technische oder organisatorische Dienstleistungen (Hosting und Server) erforderlich ist. In diesem Fall sind die betroffenen Dritten gesetzlich verpflichtet, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten ausschliesslich in unserem Namen und nach unseren Anweisungen zu verarbeiten und die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten durch geeignete technische und organisatorische Massnahmen zu gewährleisten. 

 

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ins Ausland erfolgt nur, wenn in dem betreffenden Land ein gleichwertiges Schutzniveau wie nach schweizerischem Recht besteht oder wenn entsprechende Massnahmen getroffen wurden (Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield oder vertragliche Garantien). 

 

6. Datenschutz und Privatsphäre

 

Grundsätzlich werden die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Daten in sicherer Form an uns übermittelt. Ferner sind wir bestrebt, durch geeignete technische und organisatorische Massnahmen sicherzustellen, dass die erhaltenen personenbezogenen Daten vor unbefugter Verarbeitung, Verlust oder Zerstörung geschützt sind. Es verbleibt jedoch immer eine Gefahr der Beschädigung, des Verlusts oder der Manipulation der übertragenen Daten, für die das Tibet Museum und die Alain Bordier Stiftung nicht verantwortlich sind. Sie tun dies also auf eigene Gefahr.

 

7. Datenspeicherung

 

Wir speichern Daten nur im erforderlichen Umfang:

 

a.     Um die von Ihnen angeforderten Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung zu stellen, für die Sie uns Ihre Zustimmung gegeben haben (z. B. um den Newsletter zu erhalten oder ein Benutzerkonto zu erstellen).

b.     Zur Erfüllung unserer gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen. 

 

8. Welche Rechte haben Sie in Bezug auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten?

 

Sie haben ein Recht auf Zugang, ein Berichtigungsrecht, ein Widerspruchsrecht, ein Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, ein Recht auf Löschung und gegebenenfalls ein Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit sowie ein Recht auf Beschwerde bei der für den Datenschutz zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde.

 

Wenn Sie die oben genannten Rechte ausüben möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an den unten definierten Controller (siehe Artikel 9) oder an die zuständige kantonale Datenschutz- und Transparenzbehörde über das auf deren Website verfügbare Kontaktformular.

 

9. Datenverantwortlicher

 

Die Verantwortung für die Verarbeitung der erhobenen Daten liegt bei: 

 

TIBET MUSEUM

Stiftung Alain Bordier 

Rue du Château 4

1663 Gruyères

 

E-Mail: info@tibetmuseum.ch

 

Einverständniserklärung: 

Mit einem Klick auf "Weiter" bestätigen Sie, dass Sie die oben genannten Datenschutzinformationen gelesen und verstanden haben und erklären sich mit der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in dem darin beschriebenen Umfang einverstanden. 

 

Stand der Datenschutzerklärung: Version vom 17. Dezember 2019. 

 

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, um die neuesten Informationen über das Museum

und seine Veranstaltungen zu erhalten.

Logo MeG noir-blanc.jpg
Logo AMCF.jpg
VMS-AMS-Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram